Is Animation essentially an entertainment, or can it make more serious, perhaps political points.

For my question I Intend to research various methods of animation, that are directed at a serious and political issues within Western Capitalism and the Soviet Union Communism. Through my research I aim to inform my understanding of the issues plagued by these two factions, by reviewing each animated film. My intention is to produce a body of work that illustrates that animation is just not an entertainment for children, but can be used as a tool for a more serious and often dark underlining issues.

I will attempt to show animation has a more serious side, rather than just an entertainment value, by studying Russian propaganda animation.

I will also intend to draw comparisons between Western Capitalist and Communism animations.

Soviet Union Communism animations tend to concentrate more about the messages it is trying to portrait rather than a creative input.

Leave a Reply

